Canmore Public Library is governed by the Canmore Library Board, in accordance with the Libraries Act RSA 2000. It is a board consisting of ten volunteer members appointed by Town Council for a three year term. The Board is responsible for hiring the Library Director and setting all the policies and regulations under which the Library Director and staff operate the library.

Current board members:

Chair: Beth Millard
Vice Chair: Anne Baker
Past Chair: currently vacant
Correspondence Secretary: Anne Metikosh
Treasurer: Darcy Allan
Town Council Representative: Karen Marra

Willy Fung
Teresa Mullen
Stan Ostashewski
Mirit Poznansky
Judith Smith

The Board meets at on the fourth Thursday of every month, except in July, August, and December. Board meetings are open to the public.

board_basics_work_book_2013.pdf756.12 KB
board basics presentation.pdf2.64 MB
FAQ_Public_Libraries.pdf98.37 KB
Municipal_Affairs_Grants_Regulation.pdf333.65 KB
standards and best practices.pdf863.14 KB
service_planning_workbook_13.pdf657.7 KB
Understanding_Financial_Statements.pdf65.78 KB
Building_Better_Boards.pdf60.84 KB
Effective_Chairs.pdf80.78 KB
Town of Canmore Public Library Policy Manual - Mar 2018.pdf1.62 MB
January 2018.pdf57.68 KB
Feb 2018.pdf45.35 KB
Mar 2018.pdf55.51 KB
April 2018.pdf48.9 KB
May 2018.pdf46.76 KB
June 2018.pdf53.98 KB
Sept 2018.pdf46.35 KB
Oct 2018.pdf49.17 KB
Nov 2018.pdf54.64 KB
Jan 2019.pdf66.13 KB