Teen Dragon Club 2023

Share:

Download to Calendar:
Date: Friday, March 3, 2023
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Cost: Free
Location:
CPL Meeting Room

Good day, Adventurer! We're so glad you're interested in playing Dungeons and Dragons with us! Dungeons and Dragons is an on-going role-playing game set in an imaginary, magical realm. This means that you / your child will create a character, then take on the role of that character to tell a story with the other players. 

Before registering, it's important to note that this program is somewhat different than other programs we offer at the Library, as it is a bi-weekly long-term commitment, from October 2022 to Spring 2023. Our first session will be a “Session 0” where we introduce ourselves and our characters, make sure everyone can log in and go over all the ground rules. You do not need to have any previous experience to join Dragon Club. 

Teen Dragon Club is open to teens ages 14 - 17. We will play in-person at the library, every half-day Friday from 1:00-4:00pm, using dice and miniatures. Dice will be provided, and the Library has a selection of miniatures available, though players are welcome to bring their own.

Having a player’s handbook is also very helpful for any D&D player. Player’s handbooks are available to borrow for an extended loan through the Library for those who don't have one.   

Are you ready to set off on an adventure to far off lands in search of treasure, magic, comradeship, and glory? Then register below today!

Event dates

  • Friday, January 6, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 20, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 10, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 3, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 17, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 28, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 5, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 2, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 15, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 13, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 27, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 3, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 17, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 1, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 15, 2023 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Register for the entire series

Teen Dragon Club Registration

6 reserved spots (full) • 1 waiting list spot claimed • 1 waiting list spot open