Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

Canmore Public Library is governed by the Canmore Library Board, in accordance with the Libraries Act RSA 2000. It is a board consisting of ten volunteer members appointed by Town Council for a three year term. The Board is responsible for hiring the Library Director and setting all the policies and regulations under which the Library Director and staff operate the library.


Contact Form

Current Board Members:

Chair: G. Carling
Vice Chair: D. Saunderson
Past Chair: vacant
Correspondence Secretary: D. Saunderson
Treasurer: V. Domingo
Town Councillor: K. Marra


W. Fung
D. Balmain
N. Bonsteel
D. Liwanag
C. Peter
D. Wolfe


The Board meets at 6:30pm on the fourth Thursday of every month, except in July, August, and December. Board meetings are open to the public.