Teen Dragon Club 2024

Share:

Download to Calendar:
Date: Friday, February 9, 2024
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Cost: Free
Location:
CPL Meeting Room

Our Teen Dragon Club recently had one spot open up! If you'd like to claim it, complete the registration form below!

Our Teen Dragon Club has successfully completed their first season: Dragon of Icespire Peak. They are now on their second season: Storm Lord's Wrath & Sleeping Dragons' Wake. See recaps created by our resident DM below!

Teen Dragon Club Recaps:
Season 1 - Dragon of Icespire Peak
September 2022 - June 2023

Season 2 - Storm Lord's Wrath & Sleeping Dragons Wake
September 2023 - Current

Good day, Adventurer! We're so glad you're interested in playing Dungeons and Dragons with us! Dungeons and Dragons is an on-going role-playing game set in an imaginary, magical realm. This means that you / your child will create a character, then take on the role of that character to tell a story with the other players. 

Before registering, it's important to note that this program is somewhat different than other programs we offer at the Library, as it is a bi-weekly long-term commitment. Our first session will be a “Session 0” where we introduce ourselves and our characters, make sure everyone can log in and go over all the ground rules. You do not need to have any previous experience to join Dragon Club. 

Teen Dragon Club is open to teens ages 14 - 17. We will play in-person at the library, every half-day Friday from 1:00-4:00pm, using dice and miniatures. Dice will be provided, and the Library has a selection of miniatures available, though players are welcome to bring their own.

Having a player’s handbook is also very helpful for any D&D player. Player’s handbooks are available to borrow for an extended loan through the Library for those who don't have one.   

Are you ready to set off on an adventure to far off lands in search of treasure, magic, comradeship, and glory? Then register below today!

Event dates

  • Friday, January 19, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, February 9, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 1, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, March 15, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 26, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, June 14, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, September 20, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 4, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, October 18, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 1, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 15, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, November 29, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 13, 2024 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Register for the entire series

Teen Dragon Club Registration

5 reserved • 1 open